UX London: building blocks

Opinion
one week ago

The UX London team were excited to work on a brand new design challenge this year - that of the stage set.

Rowena Price
Rowena Price

UX London: volunteers' view

Opinion
one week ago

We couldn’t run UX London without our fantastic volunteers. Here, two of this year’s crew write about their experience with us…

Rowena Price
Rowena Price

Getting stuck in - words from UX Intern Seb

Opinion
2 weeks ago

A couple of weeks ago we welcomed a new UX Intern into the fold at Clearleft HQ - the brilliant Sebastien Chung. Needless to say, Seb has jumped in head first with energy and enthusiasm…

Rowena Price
Rowena Price

The cost of change

Opinion
12th May 2017

I’m sure anyone who has ever had to call a tradesman into their home may well recognise that pre-quote sinking feeling - often accompanied with a lengthy inhalation and pained ’sympathetic’ expression.

Ben White
Ben White

Real 3D

Opinion
25th April 2017

Striding along a narrow footpath that slices up the side of a steep Lakeland fell, you pause to admire the majestic view – “is that Bow Fell in the background? How much further until I start heading for the tarn?” you muse.

Ben White
Ben White

Working Forward.

Opinion
5th April 2017

Our pledge to remove barriers for working mums.

Jessica Jebari

Take a closer look at the patterns in our language.

Opinion
10th March 2017

Somewhere in between our big brand revamp and our new site going live, we’ve given ourselves a new palette of language to work with. This post looks at the reasons why considering your tone of voice is important when designing for components and patterns.

Ellen de Vries
Ellen de Vries

Sound aesthetics

Opinion
8th March 2017

The aesthetics of everyday objects can be a tricky one to get right, particularly when those objects have technical specifications that impact their overall design. I personally can spend a lot of time researching said technical specifications only to be disappointed by the aesthetic qualities on my shortlists.

Ben White
Ben White

Small steps

Opinion
3rd March 2017

Making marginal gains in front-end performance.

Jeremy Keith
Jeremy Keith

A light touch

Opinion
3rd March 2017

In recent years, technological advances have enabled easier and more open connections between the digital and physical worlds. As a result we’ve seen a host of amazing products that have capitalised on the ability to be ‘connected’.

Ben White
Ben White

Updating our identity: Part 1 - Why change?

Opinion
2nd March 2017

We’ve been around for over 12 years and have a strong reputation built on our work and our contribution to the industry. Our logo is recognised by both our peers and clients alike, so why would we decide to mess with it?

James Bates
James Bates

Smart move?

Opinion
28th February 2017

For anyone with an eye on current activity in the technology world, it will come as no surprise that the legendary Nokia 3310 ‘feature’ phone has been relaunched by Finnish tech company HMD.

Ben White
Ben White